More happy than not: Mini review

  • Genre- Contemporary 
  • Rating- 6 stars .   A

    ll the fucking stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟(pardon my French )

Most brutal book I’ve ever read. There was a point where I couldn’t read anymore because this book was killing me. Like I legit kept the book on my nightstand and took a 3 hour long nap. 

I wouldn’t recommend this book to anyone because I  dont want to wish upon pain on anyone and also I hate lending my babies 5 ( ‘coz you know, people cannot be trusted to treat them the same way I do)

Adam silvera made it to my auto buy list and now I’m waiting eagerly for history is all you left me with (as already mentioned in the previous TTT.

Best book I’ve read in 2016 dethorneing crooked kingdom ( not really, it’s a tie actually because how to compare between High fantasy and contemporary) .

The middle and end of the book is written so well and elevated the book from four star to a solid six stars. Also the past, present and futures blend together to create a perfect narrative. My favourite part(excluding the sad portions) would be the games described in the book. They sound like a fun thing and lend a touch of playfulness and fluff to the otherwise heavy book.

If you haven’t read it, I recommend that you go into the book completely blind (I.e without reading the synopsis or discussion-y reviews). 

Ultimately, the moral of the story is that I need to read more contemporary books.

Have you read more happy than not ?? Any book recommendations similar to this book??

Leave a Reply

